This photoshoot was such a blast! I have known Dawna since my freshman year of highschool. She was one of my best friends and is such an incredible musician. She even wrote a song for me, during a really difficult period in my life. It is called "That Girl" (If you're ever curious, look it up on YouTube! ) She is a beautiful woman inside and out! I just love how these pictures all tie together, like lyrics in a song. 



Leave a Reply.

    The Author

    I have been an aspiring photographer since 2009. Its pretty extraordinary the way that photography makes me feel. When I am upset, stressed, depressed, confused, in a funk… It always lifts my spirits up. It fills my heart & completely takes my breath away. It changes my perspective on life & brings things to my attention that I never would’ve seen if not through camera lens eyes.. Its almost magical. As if God has touched me with such a beautiful gift, that I get to see things so differently now. Everything I see, everything I absorb, leads me to a place where everything is perfect, in front of the lens of a camera. So many people click their camera & call themselves a photographer as if it’s a fashion statement, I push that button and come alive. It’s so much more than just a ‘click’ to me. Its completes me.

    Archives

    February 2013
    January 2013

    Categories

    All