“Babies are soft. Anyone looking at them can see the tender, fragile skin and know it for the rose-leaf softness that invites a finger's touch. But when you live with them and love them, you feel the softness going inward, the round-cheeked flesh wobbly as custard, the boneless splay of the tiny hands. Their joints are melted rubber, and even when you kiss them hard, in the passion of loving their existence, your lips sink down and seem never to find bone. Holding them against you, they melt and mold, as though they might at any moment flow back into your body.
But from the very start, there is that small streak of steel within each child. That thing that says "I am," and forms the core of personality." -Diana Gabaldon

This family was amazing & such a joy to work with. Talen, the oldest brother was so incredibly sweet to his baby brother, Ezikiah. He loved his little brother so much that he almost refused to do the "Brother 4 sale" picture. He was fighting it, until we offered him some cookies, he was more than willing after that ;) Such a fun shoot! 
Kim Kenyon
1/25/2013 05:13:38 am

Meg... So glad I picked you! Great job! :)

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    The Author

    I have been an aspiring photographer since 2009. Its pretty extraordinary the way that photography makes me feel. When I am upset, stressed, depressed, confused, in a funk… It always lifts my spirits up. It fills my heart & completely takes my breath away. It changes my perspective on life & brings things to my attention that I never would’ve seen if not through camera lens eyes.. Its almost magical. As if God has touched me with such a beautiful gift, that I get to see things so differently now. Everything I see, everything I absorb, leads me to a place where everything is perfect, in front of the lens of a camera. So many people click their camera & call themselves a photographer as if it’s a fashion statement, I push that button and come alive. It’s so much more than just a ‘click’ to me. Its completes me.

    Archives

    February 2013
    January 2013

    Categories

    All